Skip navigation

Still reeling a bit from the lack of sales at the annual fiber guild. Not sure what direction to take with design, so I haven’t made much of anything lately.

Now of course, deadlines are coming up. I’ve been working on a giant project for 10 years, always putting it aside to do something else. Well, now it is due. Tomorrow night. Because I have put it off for so long I feel I have to finish it now or never. I have to work all day today and tomorrow, and I need to attend a meeting tonight.

(The meeting is so I can put my two cents in about my local government’s poor decision making. Letter to the Editor wasn’t published in time, so I have to show up in person and make my unhappiness known. Hell has no wrath like a woman scorned? Try scorning the taxpayer and trying to get away with it.)

And I need to hand-sew the binding all the way around a king size quilt. By tomorrow night.

Odds on that happening?

Recent reads: Re-read From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. Because when you go to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York, you are required to re-read that book. Moral imperative. Also re-read The Best Christmas Pageant Ever by Robinson, because you have to read that every Christmas.

Currently reading: Up to book six of the Victoria Thompson Gaslight Mysteries and still enjoying them. She very cleverly wrote them close in time, so even though I’m on book six, only about a year-and-a-half has elapsed in the storyline. At this pace and this historical setting, she can write dozens of these. Smart, very smart.

Currently listening to: Two long-awaited audiobooks came in on hold at the library. 11/22/63 by Stephen King and 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami. Clocking in at 30+ hours (King) and 46 hours 46 minutes (Murakami) for your audio listening pleasure.

“Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbors, and let each new year find you a better man.” – Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

