Skip navigation

Results are in from the recent sale, and mostly the small things sold. Not sure if that means people don’t have the money to spend on bigger items, or if I’m just not making things that appeal to anyone but me! I’ve put in an application for a Yule sale at a local Unitarian church, so we’ll see how that goes.

I am amazed that it is already the middle of November. The tv is starting the run-up to Christmas and showing their holiday movies early. I admit it, I was suckered into November Christmas on Hallmark Channel. Why? Well:

1) Sam Elliott
2) John Corbett
3) Sam Elliott

Cannot tell a lie on that one; no matter how bad the movie is, if it has Sam Elliott, I’m going to watch. And in this movie (which isn’t all that stellar), he tears up a couple of times which means I’ll have to try to catch it again.

The movie featured a beautiful version of Wild Goose by Kate Rusby, performer of traditional English ballads. For the life of me, I cannot figure out what the song had to do with the scene in the movie, but it didn’t matter because it was so beautiful. I might end up ordering a couple of her CDs this year.

Currently reading (or trying to read): Rich People Things: Real-Life Secrets of the Predator Class by Chris Lehmann
One of those books that I think I *should* read, but also one that reminds me that I don’t read challenging things all that often. Probably need to have a dictionary at my side while I’m making my way through this one.

“Why is it you feel like a dope if you laugh alone, but that’s usually how you end up crying?” – Chuck Palahniuk

Leave a Reply

