Skip navigation

I have typed before of my fondness for thrift stores, especially when hunting for bargains. Sometimes, though, my imagination runs away with me. Or I get so excited by the fact that something is cheap that I don’t stop to wonder, “Do I really need this?”

Introducing $1.50 worth of zipper pulls. No zippers, just the pulls.

zipper pulls

Upcycling anyone?

Because apparently I couldn’t leave them behind at that bargain price. Now I just have to figure out how to turn these into a necklace that someone might want to wear.

“Zippers are primal and modern at the very same time.” – Tom Robbins

Leave a Reply

