Skip navigation

For those of you who thought I might never finish my snail-speed knitting, I have completed the Fair Isle hat from class at Mew Mew’s. There are actually eight shades of yarn in here, just hard to see them unless you look closely. A very subdued version of a Fair Isle but that’s what I like about it. Sue (owner and teacher) wisely kept the class small so we could all get the individual attention we needed.

Fair Isle Finished

Fair Isle Finished

And from the Who Knew Department, there are several ready-made strickfingerhuts (knitting thimbles) here (and here) that I could have used. Ah well, my creation ended up working well!

“My therapist told me the way to achieve true inner peace is to finish what I start. So far today, I have finished 2 bags of M&M’s and a chocolate cake. I feel better already.” – Dave Barry

Leave a Reply

