Skip navigation

The amazing Great American Quilt Factory in Denver is closing this Saturday. They’ve had a 30 year run and the owners are retiring. If you are in the area, I highly recommend running over there in the next couple of days.

I was lamenting the fact that they were closing and worried that there aren’t a lot of quilt shops left around here. I had to run an errand today, and when done, I drove right past a shop I’d never seen before called Harriet’s Treadle Arts. Thinking maybe it was a weaving shop, I pulled a u-turn, parked, and went in.

Hello, Harriet Hargrave! How on earth have I managed to miss this one through the years? New local quilt shop here I come!

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” — Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

