Skip navigation

I’ve been working on a few chemo caps for Philly Care Caps. Unfortunately, I’m not very good with gauge, so I’ve ended up with two baby caps instead of the ones they really need for toddlers. I’m just drawn to DK and sport weight yarn, instead of worsted, which seems part of the problem.

Charity Knits

Cute bear, hopefully cute hat

I have a third hat on the needles that should work for a tween boy, and another one half-done that should work for toddlers. After that, I may try another cap or two specifically for teens. I’m leaning towards the Jacques Cousteau Hat by Typy and the Garter Stripe Beanie, in case anybody has advice to share.

Currently listening to: Wikinomics, How Mass Collaboration Changes Everything

Currently Reading: The Art of Fair Isle Knitting: History, Technique, Color & Patterns by Ann Feitelson (guess which knitting class I’m taking next…)

“If you haven’t any charity in your heart, you have the worst kind of heart trouble.” – Bob Hope

Leave a Reply

