Skip navigation

I needed more Cascade yarn in wine heather and couldn’t find it at any of my local haunts. Since I originally bought the skein at Tangle in Grand Junction I figured I’d try ordering from them online. Simple interface, item in stock, and I think she shipped it out the same day. GREAT service. They also have free patterns on their website which you can download easily.

Tangle Yarn Shop Rules

Tangle Yarn Shop Rules

I ran over to Michaels to try to find size 9 knitting needles. They’re still out, as is JoAnns, if you can believe that. Are all of you knitting on size 9s this month? Michaels is having big sales right now, 60 percent off of Christmas. Snagged some cute cookie tins for next year’s treat giving. This Sunday, everything (but clearance) is 20% off. Except for those of you living in Paramus, New Jersey. I’m not kidding, that is printed on the coupon.

While I was waiting to check out yesterday, I dug through the $1 bargain bins. Even the bargain bin stuff is onsale. I found three treasures, so I’m going to have to hit up another Michaels today to see if I can find more. Check out these great drawer pulls – for $0.43 each!

Discover Drawer Pull

Discover Your Inner-Crafter!

What crafter doesn’t need a few of those on the drawers of their craft table? They also had ones that read “pull” which might need to come home with me too.

Current Audio: Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Current Book: Eagle of the Ninth by Rosemary Sutcliff. Shockingly-enough, this 1954 youth book by Sutcliff about a Roman legion in Britain has been made into a movie starring Channing Tatum and Jamie Bell (from the brilliant Billy Elliot).

“You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.” – Plato

Leave a Reply

