Skip navigation

Sooooo. Going on the theory that:

1) I earned the money, and other than crafts and books I don’t spend a lot

2) chances like this don’t come along every day

I acquired a table loom via craigslist months ago.

Mountain Loom - maybe

Mountain Loom - maybe but I'm not sure

It has no markings on it, but from what I can tell it might be an elusive Mountain Loom pique table loom. Teksolv heddles, which will take some getting used to. It is a portable 8-shaft loom that I can take to workshops or move easily around the small home. Haven’t tried it out yet but am anxious to try out some 8-shaft patterns for a change.

This is going to require some rethinking of the tiny crafting storage area, and spare materials may end up being jettisoned in order to keep this baby.

“For many men, the acquisition of wealth does not end their troubles, it only changes them.” – Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Leave a comment