Skip navigation

“Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you a lullaby.” – Langston Hughes

For earth day I actually had to drive to a conference and back – seven hours in the car in one day. For my treat on the way home, I stopped at Green Valley Weavers and Knitters in Colorado Springs, http://greenvalleyweavers.com/

There was a torrential rainstorm going on and I’d just missed the hailstorm that blew through town. A yarn shop was even more of a refuge than usual. Green Valley? Beautiful/shiny/soft/alluring selection, helpful staff, and overall just a great yarn shop. Clearly, I was in a stash building mood.

Bamboo, alpaca, and hemp - oh my!

I was also distracted by some weaving yarn called “Slinky.” Honestly, that is the name. I’m going to have to weave this up with some shiny black and see what happens.

Slinky weaving yarn from Green Valley

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.” – Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Leave a Reply

