Skip navigation

“The snow doesn’t give a soft white damn whom it touches.” – e.e. cummings

The crocuses came up this week. I bought eco-friendly seeds on Wednesday. It was 68 degrees on Thursday.

It snowed 12 inches Friday. 12 inches. Okay, 12.3 inches. Heavy, wet, soppy spring snow. The kind where you can see the water streaming off of the shovel as you lift each shovelful and attempt to heave the snow aside. Took over an hour to shovel it and my face was freezer burned.

Of course, I shoveled the snow/slush after I took a borrowed dog to the dog park, because he loves messing around in blizzard conditions. Seriously. Snowing sideways like crazy and there we were (along with two other die-hard people and their dogs) stomping through 8 inches of snow by mid-afternoon. And he’s goofy happy, jumping around, and just thrilled to be alive and playing in the snow. Good lessons to learn there.

It is 36 degrees and brilliantly sunny today. I spent a few hours today helping to move a friend (Nekomade) into her new place and got sunburned.

Tomorrow it will be 55 degrees and sunny. Monday it’ll be 65. It is planning on snowing again on Tuesday. Gotta love spring in Colorado.

Maybe I’ll get some weaving in Monday or Tuesday night, because I have a name draft half-threaded on the loom. A name draft redesigned and fixed by the amazing Judy Steinkoenig because I designed it all wrong. Anybody want to tell me why my math-impaired self has decided to take up a math-heavy craft? I’m just starting to realize how lucky I am to have such an amazing resource as Shuttles at my fingertips.

“Weather forecast for tonight: dark.” – George Carlin

Leave a Reply

